Traveling to multiple countries?

What is the network coverage like?
Tep partners with the biggest network operators worldwide to ensure that you always have the best and fastest connections available to you. While there will always be great coverage in "populated" areas, (i.e. cities and towns), if you are traveling to exceptionally rural or uninhabited areas (such as the Alps), we recommend you get in touch with us in advance so we can verify the coverage.
Is there coverage on a cruise / out at sea (maritime coverage)?
Unless you’re close to land, the device will not work while you’re out in the open waters. But, the closer you get to land, the more likely your device will be able to pick up a terrestrial signal and thus allow you to connect to the internet. Please note that, even if your cruise advertises mobile connectivity on board, it’s most likely satellite-based, and will therefore not work with Teppy.
I will be travelling to many different countries all over the world, how many devices do I need?
If you are traveling to multiple countries around the world, you can get the Global pocket wifi, which works seamlessly across all the destinations listed below.

Europe: Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, and Vatican.

Central America: Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Nicaragua, Panama, and Puerto Rico.

North America: Canada, Mexico, and United States.

Asia: Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, and Vietnam.

Oceania: Australia, Fiji, Guam, New Zealand, and Saipan.

Africa: Algeria, Angola, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius, Morocco, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, Tunisia, and Zambia.

Caribbean Islands: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Barbados, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Curacao, Dominica, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, and Turks and Caicos Islands.

South America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

Middle East: Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and United Arab Emirates.

See All FAQs >